•  
  •  


Assessment and development methods

Whether you are looking for a one-day evaluation, a group assessment or a development centre spanning several days, we have the skills and experience to help you make progress. We have access to numerous test procedures that we can make targeted use of in assessments, training and team development.


Assessment centres

People are often hired because of their technical skills and then fired because of shortcomings in their interpersonal or management skills. An assessment rounds off the basis on which recruitment decisions are made: it can back up your evaluations and therefore increase the certainty of your decision or it can reveal the inconsistencies and shortcomings in candidates in good time.
4you offers standardised individual assessments on two levels: at directorial level and at senior and middle management level.
If the candidates wish, following the assessment – or after a completed selection process – they are entitled to receive detailed feedback from one of the assessors.


Development centres

Are you keen to invest in your staff and are envisaging training for them? Do you actually know what skills you urgently need in your company, but don't know what potential your staff have? Or are you planning a pool of young talent for the systematic development of young executives?

Whatever the individual issue you’re facing, we offer expert advice and can put together a development centre that is tailored precisely to your company’s needs.

Participants receive individual behaviour-related feedback which offers a clearer view of their strengths and areas for development. This feedback signals to them that they are appreciated and at the same time motivates them to deal independently with objectives and future plans.

The executive team receives information about the existing skills and potential in the company and can therefore develop their staff in a targeted way to develop competencies that are relevant for the company.


Management audits

Is your company undergoing a process of change? Are you creating new structures and wanting to ensure that the key roles are being filled by the right people? Or would you like to have a review of your managers’ skills and potential?
We offer expert advice and can put together a management audit for you that is tailored to the needs of your company.
The audit is based on an in-depth, tried-and-tested assessment methodology that is specifically targeted at managers’ competencies and potential when it comes to certain tasks. Participants receive individual behaviour-related feedback which offers a clearer view of their strengths and areas for development. It allows the executive team to deploy their managers in a targeted way and identify the competencies that still need to be developed.


360° feedback processes

360° feedback is a tool that helps managers and staff develop strategically for the company. Its target groups are individuals, teams and business units.
The “feedback recipient” – the person on whom 360° feedback is being given – receives anonymous feedback on his or her conduct and performance from different viewpoints (managers, colleagues, staff, customers). As several people are giving feedback, it is thoroughly objective. What are known as “soft factors”, such as the person’s communication skills, team management skills or collaboration, can be specifically measured.
360° feedback always relates to a particular individual. This person receives a meaningful report on his or her strengths and weaknesses as perceived by others.

Benefits
  • Participants can take a good look at themselves and at others and enhance their awareness and observation skills 
  • By receiving and implementing the findings, your company gains insight into the development of individual and team performance, and can come up with measures relating to corporate strategy.
  • There is targeted support of change processes by awareness of and measurement of the necessary competencies
  • Reinforcement of the culture of feedback and communication in the organisation

Psychometric tests

Psychometric tests are used to ascertain personality traits. They are often also used during coaching and team development. The tests for which we are certified include:
  • MBTI, Myers-Briggs Type Indicator
  • OPQ32 / Occupational Personality Questionnaire/ SHL
  • HBDI, Herrmann Brain Dominance Instrument
  • OCI, Organizational Culture Inventory
  • OEI, Organizational Effectiveness Inventory
  • DISC Personality Profile
  • Personal Directions & IDI, MRG
  • Team Management Profile / Wheel
  • Biostructural Analysis – Structogram 1-3
We have access to countless other testing procedures. Please let us know if you have any specific requirements.


Your 4you experts in this area:

•  
  •  


Assessment und Development Methoden

Ob ein eintägiges Assessment, ein Gruppenassessment oder ein mehrtägiges Development Center – wir verfügen über die Kompetenz und die Erfahrung, um Sie weiterzubringen. Wir haben Zugang zu unzähligen Testverfahren, die wir gezielt in den Assessments, Trainings und Teamentwicklungen einsetzen können.


Assessment Center

Menschen werden oft wegen ihrer fachlichen Fähigkeiten eingestellt und wegen Defiziten in ihrer Sozial- oder Führungskompetenz wieder entlassen. Ein Assessment rundet die Entscheidungsbasis bei Anstellungen ab: Es kann Ihre Einschätzungen festigen und damit Ihre Entscheidungssicherheit erhöhen – oder es deckt Ungereimtheiten und Defizite der Kandidaten rechtzeitig auf.
4you bietet standardisierte Einzelassessments auf zwei Stufen: Auf der Direktionsstufe resp. der Stufe des oberen Kaders und auf der Stufe des mittleren Kaders.
Wenn es der Kandidat wünscht, hat er im Anschluss an das Assessment – oder im Anschluss an einen abgeschlossenen Selektionsprozess – Anspruch auf ein detailliertes Feedbackgespräch mit einem der Assessoren.


Development Center

Sie möchten in Ihr Personal investieren und fassen Weiterbildungen ins Auge? Sie wissen zwar, welche Fähigkeiten Sie in Ihrem Unternehmen dringend benötigen, wissen aber nicht, welches Potenzial in Ihren Mitarbeitenden steckt? Oder planen Sie einen Nachwuchspool zur systematischen Förderung von jungen Führungspersonen?

Welche individuelle Fragestellung Sie auch immer beschäftigt: Wir beraten Sie kompetent und stellen ein Development Center zusammen, das genau auf die Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens massgeschneidert ist.

Die Teilnehmenden erhalten verhaltensorientiertes, individuelles Feedback, welches eine klarere Sicht auf die eigenen Stärken und Entwicklungsfelder ermöglicht. Diese Rückmeldung signalisiert Wertschätzung und motiviert gleichzeitig, die Ziele und Zukunftspläne eigenverantwortlich anzugehen.

Die Unternehmensführung erhält Informationen über die vorhandenen Fähigkeiten und Potenziale im Unternehmen und kann so ihr Personal gezielt auf unternehmensrelevante Kompetenzen hin entwickeln.


Management Audit

Steht Ihr Unternehmen in einem Veränderungsprozess? Schaffen Sie neue Strukturen und Sie möchten sicherstellen, dass die Schlüsselfunktionen mit den richtigen Personen besetzt werden? Oder möchten Sie einen Überblick über die Fähigkeiten und das Potenzial Ihrer Führungskräfte erhalten?
Wir beraten Sie kompetent und stellen für Sie ein Management Audit zusammen, das massgeschneidert auf die Bedürfnisse in Ihrem Unternehmen ist.
Das Audit basiert auf einer fundierten und bewährten Assessment Methodik, die speziell auf die Kompetenzen und das Potenzial von Führungskräften im Hinblick auf bestimmte Aufgaben abzielt. Die Teilnehmenden erhalten verhaltensorientiertes, individuelles Feedback, welches eine klarere Sicht auf die eigenen Stärken und Entwicklungsfelder ermöglicht. Dies erlaubt der Unternehmensführung ihre Führungskräfte gezielt einzusetzen und zu erkennen, welche Kompetenzen noch aufgebaut werden müssen.


360° Feedback Prozesse

360° Feedback ist ein Instrument, welches Führungskräften und Mitarbeitenden hilft, sich unternehmensstrategisch weiterzuentwickeln. Zielgruppen sind Einzelpersonen, Teams und Geschäftseinheiten.
Der „Feedbackempfänger“ – die Person, auf welche sich das 360° Feedback richtet – erhält aus verschiedenen Blickrichtungen (Vorgesetzte, Kollegen, Mitarbeitende, Kunden) anonymisierte Rückmeldungen zu seinem Verhalten und zu seinen Leistungen. Dadurch, dass mehrere Personen ein Feedback geben, erhalten die Feedbacks einen objektiven Charakter. So genannte „weiche Faktoren“ wie etwa die Kompetenz der Kommunikationsfähigkeit, der Teamführung oder der Zusammenarbeit können gezielt gemessen werden.
Das 360° Feedback bezieht sich immer auf eine bestimmte Einzelperson. Diese erhält einen aussagekräftigen Bericht über die wahrgenommenen Stärken und Schwächen.

Nutzen
  • Die Teilnehmenden setzen sich vertieft mit sich selber und anderen auseinander und schärfen ihre Wahrnehmung und Beobachtungsfähigkeit
  • Durch die Ableitung und Umsetzung der Ergebnisse gewinnt Ihr Unternehmen Erkenntnisse zur Leistungsentwicklung von Personen und Teams und kann unternehmensstrategische Massnahmen ableiten.
  • Gezielte Unterstützung von Veränderungsprozessen über Bewusstmachung und Messung der erforderlichen Kompetenzen
  • Stärkung der Feedback- und Kommunikationskultur in der Organisation.

Psychometrische Tests

Die Psychometrischen Tests dienen der Erfassung von Persönlichkeitseigenschaften. Sie werden häufig im Rahmen von Coachings oder Teamentwicklungen ergänzend eingesetzt. Wir sind unter anderem zertifiziert in:
  • MBTI, Myers-Briggs-Type Indicator
  • OPQ32 / Occupational Personality Questionnaire/ SHL
  • HBDI, Hermann Brain Dominance Instrument
  • OCI, Organizational Culture Inventory
  • OEI, Organizational Effectiveness Inventory
  • DISC / DISG Persönlichkeitsprofil
  • Personal Directions & IDI, MRG
  • Team Management Profile / Wheel
  • Biostruktur-Analyse – Structogram 1-3
Wir haben Zugang zu unzähligen weiteren Testverfahren. Fragen Sie uns, wenn Sie spezifische Bedürfnisse haben.


Ihre 4you-Experten zum Thema: